Club AGM Update 28.01.2021
Posted: January 28, 2021

Many thanks to the 100+ members that attended the 2020 AGM on Zoom last night.

A big thank you to Paul O’Dea, the AGM Committee and all involved in making it run so smoothly.

Instead of having a minute silence at the meeting for our deceased members, thank you to Fr Michael O’Grady who said a mass last Monday and this can be viewed on this link:

The 2020 Executive Committee were thanked, but a special thanks was made to Caitriona Farrell and Stipe Barun who were stepping down as Club Captains and from the Committee and also to Maria O’Callaghan who is leaving, having volunteered for 6 years on the Committee.

 Congratulations to the elected 2021 Executive Committee:

Club Officers:

President                                            Garrett Connolly

Vice President                                   Karen Devitt

Hon. Treasurer                                  Angela Maguire

Hon. Secretary                                   Paul O’Dea

Bar Manager                                      Barry Doyle

Ladies Captain                                   Fiona Cody

Gents Captain                                    Mark Barriscale

Executive Committee Members:

Ladies Vice Captain                          Clarissa Bryans

Gents Vice Captain                           Eoin McSwiney

Junior Liaison Officer                       Siobhan Murphy Burke

Child Protection Officer                  Helen Whittaker

House & Grounds Officer                Tony O’Brien

Ex-Officio                                            Vincent Weldon

We wish them every success in 2021.

Fyi – Executive Committee Members and some contact details are on the website: 2021 Executive Committee – Clontarf Lawn Tennis Club (

The 2021 membership fees were approved and subscription Invoices will be issued on members Smart Club Accounts in due course.  An email will be sent to advise when issued.